Hawai‘i State Law Library System


Schedule of Library Fines and Fees


Fines | Copying/Printing | Document Delivery | Certification of Copies | Hawai‘i Legislative History Service

Hawai‘i Supreme Court Order adobe approving the Hawaii State Law Library System Handbook, effective April 30, 2009. The Handbook includes the Schedule of Library Fines and Fees.

Pursuant to Hawaii Revised Statutes, Sec. 601-3.5, as amended, establishing a Revolving Fund for the Hawai‘i State Law Library System.

adobe Indicates that adobe acrobat is required to view text/information.


Fines

Overdue Material
1. Circulating Items $1.00 per item per day Excludes weekends and state holidays.
Non-refundable.
No maximum.
2. Special Loans $5.00 per item per half-hour or fraction thereof Effective 24 hours/day regardless of the day of the week or state holiday.
Non-refundable.
No maximum.

Lost or Damaged Materials Replacement cost based on the current price of the item(s) or its equivalent + $5.00 processing fee. Non-refundable

Library Card Replacement $25.00 Non-refundable

Top of Page

Fees

Photocopies, Computer Print Pages, Microform Copies
In-House, Self-service Copying and Printing 15 cents per page Non-refundable, except in cases of machine error.

Top of Page

Document Delivery for Off O‘ahu and Out-of-State Requestors
Regular/Express Mail (U.S. Postal Service)
1. Regular Service 15 cents per page + postage + $2.00 handling fee Prepayment by business or certified cashier's check, money order, or proof of payment is required.
Non-refundable.
2. Rush Service (same day if request and proof of payment are received by 12:00 noon, HST) $1.00 per page + postage + $2.00 handling fee 50 pages maximum per request per day.
Prepayment by business or certified cashier's check, money order, or proof of payment is required.
Non-refundable.
PDF Attachment (via email)
1. Regular Service 15 cents per page + $2.00 handling fee Prepayment by business or certified cashier's check, money order, or proof of payment is required.
Non-refundable.
2. Rush Service (same day if request and proof of payment are received by 12:00 noon, HST) $1.00 per page + $2.00 handling fee 25 pages maximum per request per day.
Prepayment by business or certified cashier's check, money order, or proof of payment is required.
Non-refundable.
FedEx, UPS, and other couriers
1. Regular Service 15 cents per page + $2.00 handling fee Shipping charges will be billed to requestor's account. Prepayment by business or certified cashier's check, money order, or proof of payment is required.
Non-refundable.
2. Rush Service (same day if request and proof of payment are received by 12:00 noon, HST) $1.00 per page + $2.00 handling fee 50 pages maximum per request per day.
Shipping charges will be billed to requestor's account. Prepayment by business or certified cashier's check, money order, or proof of payment is required.
Non-refundable.
Fax Services
1. Within Hawai‘i $2.00 first page
$1.00 each additional page
Prepayment by business or certified cashier's check, money order, or proof of payment is required.
Non-refundable.
2. Within U.S. $5.00 first page
$2.00 each additional page
Prepayment by business or certified cashier's check, money order, or proof of payment is required.
Non-refundable.
3. International $10.00 first page
$5.00 each additional page
Prepayment by business or certified cashier's check, money order, or proof of payment is required.
Non-refundable.
4. Rush Service (same day if request and proof of payment are received by 12:00 noon, HST) $10.00 surcharge in addition to per page cost 25 pages maximum per request per day.
Prepayment by business or certified cashier's check, money order, or proof of payment is required.
Non-refundable

Top of Page

Certification of Copies
1. Regular Service $5.00 per title + 15 cents per page Prepayment by business or certified cashier's check, money order, or proof of payment is required.
Non-refundable.
2. Self Service (requestor provides photocopies of SCLL materials) $5.00 per title Prepayment by business or certified cashier's check, money order, or proof of payment is required.
Non-refundable.
3. Rush Service (same day if request and proof of payment are received by 12:00 noon, HST) Regular/Self Service Charges (see above) + Additional $5.00 per title surcharge Prepayment by business or certified cashier's check, money order, or proof of payment is required.
Non-refundable.

Top of Page

Hawai‘i Legislative History Service
1. Regular Service

$10.00 for up to 5 amendments per HRS chapter and section

$15.00 for 6-10 amendments per HRS chapter and section

$20.00 for 11+ amendments per HRS chapter and section

Prepayment by business or certified cashier's check, money order, or proof of payment is required.
Non-refundable.
2. Rush Service (same day if request and proof of payment are received by 12:00 noon, HST) Additional $5.00 per HRS chapter and section Prepayment by business or certified cashier's check, money order, or proof of payment is required.
Non-refundable.

Top of Page

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you require an accommodation or special assistance, contact the library’s ADA Coordinator at 808-539-4964. This document is available in alternate formats upon request.


Judiciary Home | Library Home

Send suggestions or comments via e-mail.

© Copyright 2014 Hawai‘i State Law Library System.